FAQ2020-08-23T07:52:16+00:00

FAQ

05 Why is the voucher code UECOURSE4FREE no longer valid?2020-08-31T11:56:28+00:00

The Epic Games Training Promotion, in which all course bookings with the voucher code UECOURSE4FREE are free of charge, expired on 27 August. But the funding is not over! Since then, it is now only decided on an individual basis what level of discount is possible for each registration. Discounts on the last places in the courses during the campaign period from August to October 2020 will be given out selectively from now on and can still be 25%, 50% or up to 100%. Asking costs nothing! Simply register for the courses you want to attend and use the voucher code APPLY4DISCOUNT. This way your registration is not a registration, but a question about an offer with the corresponding funding from Epic Games. And you then decide whether you want to participate or not.

Use the voucher code APPLY4DISCOUNT!

10 To whom is this course offering targeted?2020-08-31T14:35:11+00:00

The target group of this promotion are employees of companies who would like to get an uncomplicated introduction to the professional work with Unreal Engine. This target group will also be given preferential treatment when registering for the course. We therefore also ask you to use a business email address when registering. Registrations from persons whose sender mail comes from a free email service provider such as gmail.com, outlook.com, gmx.de, web.de, icloud.com, live.co.uk, yahoo.com or similar, will be given separate review.

Furthermore, the promotion is aimed exclusively at participants from countries in the EMEA region. This means with residence and workplace in Europe, the Middle East and Africa. Registrations from other regions are possible, but the voucher code is then invalid. (Which countries belong to the EMEA region?)

15 Who can register for the courses?2020-08-31T15:24:00+00:00

An important requirement is that you live and work in Europe, the Middle East or Africa (EMEA region). If this is not the case, you can of course still attend the courses - but not funded by Epic Games. The promotion is limited to EMEA only. If you are not from this region, you can participate in the promotion period (August - October 2020) with 50% discount on the regular offer price. Simply register with the voucher code UECOURSE50 or send us an email to support@unrealengine.incas.training.

Epic Games would like to use this promotion to support people from companies who want to realize their professional projects with the Unreal Engine. Therefore, it is mandatory to provide a company name and participants with business email addresses are preferred.

For the participation in the different courses, certain prerequisites are always described, which must be fulfilled. Please take this into account before you register. 

In any case, please make sure that your workplace meets the technical requirements for the training. If these are not fulfilled, participation is not possible.

20 Where can I register for the courses?2020-08-31T15:25:26+00:00

You will find a list of dates and prices with all course descriptions here on the site. If you also click on the orange "Book Now" button, you will be able to enter your details below. Then enter the voucher code if applicable in the voucher code field and press the "Redeem" button. Accept the two privacy notices and click on the "Send registration" button.

25 I signed up: What’s next?2020-08-10T10:38:08+00:00

After your registration you will receive an automatic e-mail confirming your registration. However, this is not yet a confirmation that you can safely attend the course. First, we check if you belong to the target group of the promotion as defined by Epic Games. We need at least 6 participants on a course date to make it happen. There is a maximum of 12 participants in one course date. We will inform you in time before the course date whether the course can actually take place. If you have this confirmation, we will contact you and test your installation on the computer you will use for the training. Please also read the technical requirements. If you are sure that all technical requirements are OK, you will receive the access data for zoom and parsec and the training can start.

30 How can I unsubscribe from a course?2020-08-31T15:30:05+00:00

Of course you can also cancel your registration for a course you have registered for. In fact, we would urge you to do so in any case, if it is necessary. Just write an email to support@unrealengine.incas.training and let us know which course you cannot attend on which day. Or contact directly the person from our sales team from whom you have received your final confirmation of participation, who will guarantee that you will be able to attend on the corresponding date.

This promotion includes high-quality courses in which we provide you with your personal remote PC and invest a lot of time in preparing for you. If you are unable to participate, we ask you to contact us as early as possible, at least one week before the course starts. Then other participants can move up from the waiting list and use your seat.

Please understand that a no-show (participant is not attending the course despite valid registration) can lead to exclusion from all further Epic Games training promotions.

If you have not received any further cancellation or confirmation mail after a few days except the automatic mail you received immediately after your registration on the website, please send us a mail to support@unrealengine.incas.training. We will then check it and be happy to inform you of the current status.

Registrations for the promotion from outside the EMEA countries (What are EMEA countries?) are only possible in certain exceptions.

35 In which language are the trainings conducted?2020-08-10T14:57:57+00:00

We offer the courses in English and German. If a course is attended exclusively by German-speaking participants, it will be held entirely in German. If there are participants in the course who do not speak German, we switch to English. The trainers are fluent in both languages. It is therefore always possible to ask a question in German in an English-speaking course.

40 I do not meet the technical requirements. What can I do now?2020-08-10T10:56:30+00:00

In large companies, there are often very strict rules about what you can and cannot install on your business computer. So if you are not allowed to install zoom and parsec in your office, the participation from your private computer in your home office would be a good alternative. If this is also not an option for you, we have an alternative which is more complicated for us, but could be a good solution for you. Just write a mail to support@unrealengine.incas.training and we will discuss it with you. Click here for the technical requirements.

45 Are there more in-depth training courses available for Unreal Engine?2020-08-10T14:57:46+00:00

We can offer you training for every level of difficulty in the Unreal Engine. A good overview can be found on the homepage of Incas Training. At http://www.incas-training.de/schulung/unreal-engine you will find a total of 22 training offers for the Unreal Engine. From asset creation to audio techniques and development for the HoloLens 2.

50 What is the EMEA region?2020-08-31T15:31:49+00:00

The promotion from August to October 2020 can only be used by participants who live and work in the EMEA region.

EMEA is a short name for Europe, Middle East and Africa. The acronym is often used in marketing and business when referring to this region. It is used to refer to the two continents (Africa and Europe) and the subcontinent of the Middle East at the same time. It is mainly used by North American companies and is most often used when it comes to dividing a company's business activities according to geographical aspects.

The following countries belong to the EMEA region and are eligible to participate:

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, Iceland, Iraq, Ireland, Isle Of Man, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jersey, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, San Marino, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

If you would like to participate in the courses outside of the promotion, this is of course possible! We offer you a 50% discount on the courses during the promotion period from August to October 2020. Use the promotion code UECOURSE50 for your registration.

Further restrictions may apply due to certain country embargoes.

55 What are the course hours?2020-08-21T04:36:18+00:00

The course hours are as follows:

08.45 - 09.00 Check-In
09.00 - 10.30 Training
10.30 - 10.45 Break
10.45 - 12.00 Training
12.00 - 13.00 Lunch
13.00 - 14.00 Training
14.00 - 14.05 Break
14.05 - 15.00 Training
15.00 - 15.10 Break
15.10 - 16.30 Training
16.30 - 17.00 Q&A

All times given in CEST (Central European Summer Time).

Please attend the zoom session on the morning of the training 15 minutes before the start (08.45 am), so that you can get to know the other participants and we can discuss some organisational matters.

60 What do I have to consider regarding the minimum professional prerequisites for my course participation?2020-08-15T15:16:00+00:00

The best way to get started with the different courses is to attend the course "Introduction to Unreal Engine".

We have worked out suggestions for the different industries (automotive, architecture, gaming and film). All educational paths begin with the course "Introduction to Unreal Engine".

In each course description, you will find under "Further information" the subheading "Prerequisites", which describes which course attendance we recommend before the start of the respective course.

Please understand that our trainers want to give the best possible training for all participants in the respective course. If the trainer finds out that a participant does not meet the professional prerequisites for the respective course and blocks the progress of the course, he/she can exclude the participant from the course so that the course goal for the other participants is not in danger.

If you would like to learn some of the basics before beginning the Unreal Engine Introduction course, please visit the Unreal Online Learning section of Epic Games. After you register, the "Your First Hour with Unreal Engine" course, for example, will give you a quick start and give you a basic understanding of working with the Unreal Engine.

Do you still have questions? Just write to us! To support@unrealengine.incas.training

Fast and in a friendly and personal conversation, we will be happy to advise you!

+49 2151 36625-0

FAQ2020-08-23T07:50:15+00:00

FAQ

05 Warum ist der Vouchercode UECOURSE4FREE nicht mehr gültig?2020-08-31T11:55:27+00:00

Die Epic Games Training Promotion, bei der alle Kursbuchungen mit dem Vouchercode UECOURSE4FREE pauschal kostenfrei sind, ist am 27. August ausgelaufen. Doch das Funding ist damit nicht beendet! Seit dem wird jetzt nur ganz individuell entschieden, welche Höhe an Discount für jede Registrierung möglich ist. Die Rabatte auf die letzten Plätze in den Kursen im Aktionszeitraum von August bis Oktober 2020 werden ab sofort gezielt vergeben und können weiterhin 25%, 50% oder bis zu 100% betragen. Fragen kostet nichts! Trage dich einfach für die von Dir gewünschten Kurse ein und nutze den Vouchercode APPLY4DISCOUNT. Damit wird deine Anmeldung keine Anmeldung, sondern eine Frage nach einem Angebot mit dem entsprechenden Funding von Epic Games. Und du entscheidest dann, ob Du teilnehmen möchtest, oder nicht.

Nutze dafür den Vouchercode APPLY4DISCOUNT!

10 An wen richtet sich dieses Kursangebot?2020-08-31T14:34:36+00:00

Zielgruppe dieser Promotion sind Mitarbeiter von Unternehmen, die sich für einen unkomplizierten Einstieg in die professionelle Arbeitsweise mit der Unreal Engine erhalten möchten. Diese Zielgruppe wird auch bei den Anmeldungen bevorzugt behandelt. Wir bitten daher auch darum, bei der Registrierung eine Business-Emailadresse zu verwenden. Anmeldungen von Personen, bei denen die Absendermail von einem Freemailanbieter wie gmail.com, outlook.com, gmx.de, web.de, icloud.com yahoo.com oder vergleichbare kommt, werden besonders geprüft.

Die Promotion richtet sich zudem ausschließlich an Teilnehmer aus den Ländern der EMEA Region. Also mit Wohnsitz und Arbeitsplatz in Europa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika. Anmeldungen aus anderen Regionen sind möglich, der Vouchercode ist dann jedoch ungültig. (Welche Länder gehören zur EMEA Region?)

15 Wer kann sich zu den Kursen anmelden?2020-08-31T15:23:03+00:00

Eine wichtige Voraussetzung ist es, dass Du in Europa, dem Nahen Osten oder Afrika (EMEA Region) lebst und arbeitest. Ist das nicht der Fall, kannst du natürlich dennoch an den Kursen teilnehmen – aber nicht von Epic gefundet. Die Aktion ist nur auf EMEA beschränkt. Wenn Du nicht aus der dieser Region kommst, kannst Du im Aktionszeitraum (August - Oktober 2020) mit 50% Discount auf den regulären Angebotspreis teilnehmen. Melde dich einfach mit den Vouchercode UECOURSE50 an oder sende uns eine Mail an support@unrealengine.incas.training.

Epic Games möchte mit dieser Promotion gezielt Personen aus Unternehmen unterstützen, die ihre professionellen Projekte mit der Unreal Engine umsetzen möchten. Daher ist die Angabe einer Unternehmensbezeichnung auch verpflichtend und Teilnehmer mit Business-Emailadressen werden bevorzugt.

Für die Teilnahme an den verschiedenen Kursen werden auch immer bestimmte fachliche Voraussetzungen beschrieben, die erfüllt sein müssen. Bitte berücksichtige das vor deiner Anmeldung. 

Stelle bitte in jedem Fall sicher, dass Dein Arbeitsplatz für das Training die technischen Voraussetzungen erfüllst. Sind diese nicht erfüllt, ist eine Teilnahme nicht möglich.

20 Wo kann ich mich zu den Kursen anmelden?2020-08-31T15:26:13+00:00

Du findest bei allen Kursbeschreibungen hier auf der Seite eine Liste mit Terminen und Preisen. Wenn du auch den orangen „Jetzt Buchen“ Button klickst, kannst du im Weiteren deine Daten eingeben. Gib dann bei Bedarf den Gutscheincode in das Gutscheincode-Feld ein und drücke auf den Button „Einlösen“. Akzeptiere die beiden Datenschutzhinweise und klicke auf den „Anmeldung absenden“ Button.

25 Ich habe mich online angemeldet: Wie geht es weiter?2020-08-31T15:27:16+00:00

Du erhälst nach deiner Anmeldung zunächst eine automatisierte Mail, die deine Registrierung bestätigt. Das ist jedoch noch keine Bestätigung, dass du sicher an dem Kurstermin teilnehmen kannst. Zunächst prüfen wir, ob Du zu der von Epic Games vorgegebenen Zielgruppe der Promotion gehörst. Ist das der Fall, benötigen mindestens 6 Teilnehmer an einem Kurstermin, um ihn stattfinden zu lassen. Es sind maximal 12 Teilnehmer in einen Kurstermin möglich. Wir teilen Dir rechtzeitig vor dem Kurstermin mit, ob der Termin tatsächlich stattfinden kann. Wenn du diese Bestätigung hast, melden wir uns bei dir und testen mit dir gemeinsam deine Installation auf dem Rechner, den du für die Schulung nutzen wirst. Bitte lies dazu auch unbedingt die technischen Voraussetzungen. Wenn sichergestellt ist, dass auch technisch alle OK ist, erhälst du die Zugangsdaten zu Zoom und Parsec und die Schulung kann starten.

30 Wie kann ich mich wieder von einem Kurs abmelden?2020-08-31T15:28:22+00:00

Selbstverständlich kannst Du Dich auch wieder von einem Kurs, zu dem Du Dich angemeldet hast, wieder abmelden. Wir möchten Dich sogar dringend in jedem Fall bitten, das zu tun, wenn es notwendig ist. Schreibe einfach eine Mail an support@unrealengine.incas.training und teile uns mit, an welchen Kurs du an welchem Tag nicht teilnehmen kannst. Oder kontaktiere direkt die Person aus unserem Vertriebsteam, von der Du Deine finale Teilnahme-Bestätigung erhalten hast, die Dir die Teilnahme an dem entsprechenden Termin zusichert.

Diese Promotion beinhaltet hochwertige Kurse, in denen wir dir deinen persönlichen Remote-PC zur Verfügung stellen und viel Zeit in die Vorbereitung für Dich investieren. Wenn du nicht teilnehmen kannst, bitten wir Dich, Dich so früh wie möglich bei uns zu melden, spätestens eine Woche vor Kursbeginn. Dann können andere Teilnehmer von der Warteliste nachrücken und Deinen Platz nutzen.

Bitte habe Verständnis dafür, dass ein no-show (Teilnehmer ist trotz valider Anmeldung nicht in Kurs anwesend) zum Auschluß an allen weiteren Training-Promotions von Epic Games führen kann.

Wenn Du außer der automatischen Mail, die du unmittelbar nach Deiner Registrierung auf der Website erhalten hast, nach einigen Tagen keine weitere Absage- oder Bestätigungs-Mail erhalten hast, sende uns bitte eine Mail an support@unrealengine.incas.training. Wir prüfen es dann und teilen Dir gerne den aktuellen Status mit.

Anmeldungen für die Promotion von außerhalb der EMEA Staaten (Was sind EMEA Staaten?) werden leider nicht berücksichtigt. Diese Anmeldungen sind grundsätzlich ungültig.

35 In welcher Sprache finden die Trainings statt?2020-08-10T10:55:46+00:00

Wir bieten die Kurse in englischer und deutscher Sprache an. Wenn ein Kurs ausschließlich von deutschsprachigen Teilnehmern besucht wird, findet er vollständig auf Deutsch statt. Wenn Teilnehmer in dem Kurstermin sind, die kein Deutsch sprechen, switchen wir auf Englisch um. Die Trainer beherrschen beide Sprachen fließend. Es ist also auch jederzeit möglich, in einem englischsprachigen Kurs mal eine Frage auf Deutsch zu stellen.

40 Ich erfülle die technischen Voraussetzungen nicht. Was kann ich jetzt machen?2020-08-10T10:56:12+00:00

In großen Konzernen gibt es oft sehr strenge Vorschriften, was man auf seinem Business-Rechner installieren darf und was nicht. Wenn Du also Zoom und Parsec im Office nicht installieren darfst, wäre die Teilnahme von deinem privaten Rechner im Homeoffice eine gute Variante. Sollte das auch keine Möglichkeit für dich sein, haben wir noch eine Alternative, die für uns aufwändiger ist, für Dich aber eine gute Lösung sein könnte. Schreibe einfach eine Mail an support@unrealengine.incas.training und wir besprechen das mit Dir. Zu den technischen Voraussetzungen.

45 Gibt es noch tiefergehende Schulungsangebote zur Unreal Engine?2020-08-10T10:57:22+00:00

Wir können Dir Trainings für jedes Schwierigkeits-Level in der Unreal Engine anbieten. Einen guten Überblick liefert die hier die Homepage von Incas Training. Unter http://www.incas-training.de/schulung/unreal-engine findest du insgesamt 22 Trainingsangebote zur Unreal Engine. Von Asset Kreation über Audio Techniken bis zur Entwicklung für die HoloLens 2.

50 Was ist die EMEA Region?2020-08-31T15:32:09+00:00

Die Promotion von August bis Oktober 2020 kann ausschließlich von Teilnehmern genutzt werden, die in der EMEA Region leben und arbeiten.

EMEA ist eine Kurzbezeichnung für Europa, den Nahen Osten und Afrika. Das Akronym wird oft im Marketing und in der Wirtschaft verwendet, wenn es um diese Region geht. Man will damit die beiden Kontinente (Afrika und Europa) und den Subkontinent des Nahen Ostens gleichzeitig zusammenfassen. Sie ist vor allem bei nordamerikanischen Unternehmen üblich und wird meist verwendet, wenn es darum geht, die Geschäftstätigkeit eines Unternehmens nach geografischen Gesichtspunkten zu unterteilen.

Folgende Staaten gehören zur EMEA Region und sind teilnahmeberechtigt:
Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, Iceland, Iraq, Ireland, Isle Of Man, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jersey, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, San Marino, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Wenn Du außerhalb der Promotion an den Kursen teilnehmen möchtest, ist das natürlich möglich! Wir bieten dir im Aktionszeitraum von August bis Oktober 2020 einen 50% Rabatt auf die Kurse an. Nutze dafür den Promotion Code UECOURSE50 für deine Anmeldung.

Aufgrund bestimmter Länderembargos kann es zu weiteren Einschränkungen kommen.

55 Wie sind die Kurszeiten?2020-08-15T14:26:16+00:00

Die Kurszeiten sind wie folgt:

  • 08.45 - 09.00 Uhr Check-In
  • 09.00 - 10.30 Uhr Training
  • 10.30 - 10.45 Uhr Pause
  • 10.45 - 12.00 Uhr Training
  • 12.00 - 13.00 Uhr Lunch
  • 13.00 - 14.00 Uhr Training
  • 14.00 - 14.05 Uhr Pause
  • 14.05 - 15.00 Uhr Training
  • 15.00 - 15.10 Uhr Pause
  • 15.10 - 16.30 Uhr Training
  • 16.30 - 17.00 Uhr Q&A

Bitte sei am Morgen des Trainings schon 15 Minuten vor Beginn (08.45 Uhr) in der Zoom-Sitzung, damit Du die anderen Teilnehmer schon kurz kennenlernen kannst und wir noch einige organisatorische Dinge besprechen können.

 

60 Was muss ich bei den fachlichen Voraussetzungen für meine Kursteilnahme beachten?2020-08-15T15:16:00+00:00

Der beste Einstieg in die verschiedenen Kurse ist die Teilnahme am Kurs "Einführung in die Unreal Engine".

Wir haben Dir für die verschiedenen Branchen Vorschläge für einen optimalen Kursablauf erarbeitet (Automotive, Architektur, Gaming und Film). Alle Bildungswege beginnen mit dem Kurs "Einführung in die Unreal Engine".

In jeder Kursbeschreibung findest Du unter "Weitere Informationen" den Unterpunkt "Voraussetzungen", in dem beschrieben wird, welchen Kursbesuch wir vor Beginn des jeweiligen Kurses empfehlen.

Bitte habe Verständnis dafür, dass unsere Trainer das bestmögliche Training für alle Teilnehmenden im jeweiligen Training geben wollen. Wenn der Trainer feststellt, dass ein Teilnehmender die fachlichen Voraussetzungen für den jeweiligen Kurs nicht erfüllt und den Kursfortgang blockiert, kann er den betreffenden Teilnehmenden vom Kurs ausschließen, damit das Kursziel für die anderen Teilnehmenden nicht gefährdet wird.

Wenn Du Dich vor Beginn des Kurses "Einführung in die Unreal Engine" schon vorab mit ein paar Grundlagen vertraut machen möchtest, besuche doch einfach den Unreal Online Learning Bereich von Epic Games. Nach deiner Registrierung bietet Dir zum Beispiel der Kurs "Your First Hour with Unreal Engine" einen schnellen Einstieg, mit dem Du schon ein erstes Grundverständnis über das Arbeiten mit der Unreal Engine gewinnen kannst.

Hast Du noch Fragen? Schreibe uns einfach! An support@unrealengine.incas.training

Schnell und im persönlichen Gespräch, beraten wir Sie gern!

+49 2151 36625-0